Learning and Development specialists know, and most managers will be familiar with, the Four Stages of Learning, also referred to as the Four Stages of Competence…

  1. Unconscious incompetence
  2. Conscious incompetence
  3. Conscious competence
  4. Unconscious competence

In my new article I want to look at these in relation to making innovation happen in organisations, AND I want to suggest that a Fifth Stage of Learning is vital for success, particularly for leadership competency.  I call it…

      5. Conscious Cultivation

It’s not a new concept, but I believe it’s vital for to make innovation happen.

Read Bill’s Article